Craster Local History Group





Craster War

History Walk




Research Group

Annual General Meeting

The seventh Annual General Meeting of the Group will be held in the Cottage Inn, Dunstan on Monday 19th November, 2012 at 7.00 p.m.

The Agenda will be as follows:

1.  To receive any apologies for absence.

2. To confirm the Minutes of the annual General Meeting held on 21st November, 2011 as a correct record.

3. To consider any matters arising from the Minutes.

4. To elect the Officers and Committee members.  The Committee is currently comprised as follows

            Chairman                        Robert Twyford
            Hon Treasurer                Akex Nisbet
            Committee Member       Heather Lee
            Committee Member       Joyce Shaw
            Hon Secretary                 Mike Findeisen

Mike Findeisen is not seeking re-election as Secretary and Robert Twyford would also like to stand down as Chairman.  The other Committee members are willing to continue to serve. We are therefore seeking volunteers to fill the above vacancies. Nominations should be sent to the Hon Secretary not later than two weeks before the meeting.

5. To receive the Annual Accounts, to appoint the Auditor and to agree the subscription for the coming year.

6. To consider any other matters of business. Items for discussion under this heading must be given in writing to the Hon Secretary not later than 7 days before the meeting.
The formal meeting will be followed by a buffet supper and “social gathering”.

Home Programme Membership Archive War Memorials History Walk Miscellanea Links Contact Us